Club Awards & Nominations

The Yanchep District Junior Football Club has four club awards members can be nominated for.


Nomination forms can be found here.

Dan Toomath Memorial Award - Best club person over 18 years age

  • Awarded in Memory of Dan Toomath: A gentleman who volunteered many hours to support Junior Football through many other sporting codes within the community. He was always available to assist whenever approached and went beyond the normal to be involved within our community.

  • Eligibility: Volunteer in YDJFC, enthusiastic about the club, interest in club not own gains, performs numerous duties that assist the growth of the club, promote fairness and encouragement.

      2020 Winner: Naomi Lucas

Lance Read Memorial Award - Auskicker of the Year (5 - 8yrs)

  • Awarded in Memory of Lance Read: A gentleman who volunteered many hours to Yanchep Districts Junior Football and Yanchep Cricket Codes. Always assisted and performed numerous hours of his time to better the clubs he was involved in.

  • Eligibility: Show enthusiasm and dedication to improving yourself along with helping and encouraging other members. Be kind and thoughtful and nothing is a problem to help.


      2020 Winner: -

Kane Hicks Memorial Award - Outstanding Coach

  • Awarded in Memory of Kane Hicks: A gentleman who volunteered many hours to Yanchep Districts Junior Football. An assistant coach who always encouraged players to aim for their goals.

  • Eligibility: To provide the highest standard of coaching and development to the players of the appointed grade of competition, Abiding by Coaches Code of Conduct and Club Participation Respect of Players/Officials & Parents.

     2020 Winner: Paul Davies

Junior Club Person - Junior under 21 years (Not necessarily a player)

  • Donated by: The Trophy House

  • Eligibility: Awarded to a junior person involved in the Club, not necessarily a player. A person who is willing to help without always being asked and shows sportsmanship at all times; has a positive attitude towards Club Persons and Club as a whole.

      2020 Winner: Claire Brown