Lance Read Auskicker of the Year

The Lance Read Auskicker of the Year Award has been presented at YDJFC since 2010, when our club tragically lost one of our most valued volunteers. Described as a gentle giant with a heart of gold by those that knew him, Lance Read, ran our Auskick program. Not only was he heavily involved in our junior football club, but also the local cricket club. To honour his memory and the contributions he made to YDJFC, the Lance Read Auskicker of the Year Award was inaugurated.

This award is generally presented to an Auskick participant in their last year of the program. Auskick coaches, in collaboration with the Auskick Coordinator, select a player based on criteria such as sportsmanship, participation, effort, attitude and progress.

Recipients 2010-2021

2010: Ethan Raymond
2011: Cameron Dudek
2012: Taj Puki
2013: Ajay McCarthy
2014: Jake Harvey
2015: Griffen Glover
2016: William Atyeo

2017: Grayson Brydon

2018: Kai Maliphant
2019: Cooper Page

2020: Baylen Abrahams
2021: Levi Waghorne


2020 Lance Read Auskicker of the Year:
Baylen Abrahams